

Housing Sub Committee

North Tyneside Council

Friday, 16 July 2021

Monday, 26 July 2021 The Chamber, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, NE27 0BY. (Due to Covid precautions anyone wishing to attend should first notify the contact officer) **commencing at 6.00 pm**.

Agenda Item

Page

1. **Apologies for Absence**

To receive any apologies for absence.

2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members.

3. **Declarations of Interest**

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

4. Minutes

5 - 6

To consider the minutes of the meeting held on 22 March 2021.

5. End of the Ban on Evictions

To receive a presentation in relation to the impact the end of the ban on evictions has had on homelessness and the plans in place to deal with this going forward.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it. North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

Agenda Item

6. Work Programme 2021/22

To consider items for inclusion in the 2021/22 Housing sub-committee work programme.

Circulation overleaf ...

Members of the Housing Sub Committee

Councillor Linda Darke Councillor Andy Newman (Chair) Councillor Matthew Thirlaway Councillor Erin Parker-Leonard (Deputy Chair) Councillor Muriel Green Councillor Steven Phillips Councillor John Hunter Councillor Alan Percy Councillor Joan Walker Councillor Ken Barrie

Councillor Janice Mole Councillor George Westwater